The Creston Valley Thunder Cats’ 2017/18 season officially came to a close with the team’s Year-End Banquet at the Creston & District Community Complex.

The evening’s festivities included the announcement and presentation of the team’s Player Awards. The winners were:
Most Valuable Player (Regular Season) – Ronnie Wilkie
Most Valuable Player (Playoffs) – Connor Monaghan
Leading Scorer (Most Points) – Liam Plunkett
Top Defenceman – Jack McArdle
Unsung Hero – Connor Monaghan
Rookie of the Year – Levi Mitchell
Most Inspirational Player – Tyler Witzke
Most Sportsmanlike Player – Jake McGhee
Fan Favourite Award – Tyler Witzke
Coaches Choice Award – Justin James
Windshield Award (Grit & Energy) – Austin Canete
Mayor’s Citizenship Award – Aiden Wong
Carson Banman Memorial Award – Colten Witter
Most Improved Player -Dawson McGuire
Most Game Stars – Liam Plunkett
Volunteer Of Thie Year – Julie Groot & Harry Haberstock
Supporter of the Year – CVTC Golf Committee
Fans of the Year – Colin & David Bunt

Eddie Mountain Divison Coach of the Year – Brad Tobin
Eddie Mountain Division Top Scorer – Liam Plunkett
Eddie Mountain Division Goaltender of the Year – Levi Mitchell
Eddie Mountain Division Most Valuable Player – Liam Plunkett

KIJHL League Top Scorer – Liam Plunkett